Happy Monday!

Today I was vegging and not getting anything done, when at 10 am Jen text me with all the things she had done…already! I felt guilty because I wanted to do many things but hadn’t even started. I got up, sorted and started laundry, emptied the dishwasher and filled it up again, wiped down the counters and showered and got dressed! After a few loads of laundry and lunch I headed out to Bed Bath and Beyond. I got what I wanted to get the bathroom ready for guest, a trashcan for each bathroom and some glasses for the kitchen. I then headed to Staples looking for a paper shredder, I didn’t find anything I wanted but found one at office depot. I stopped by and got some food to make myself dinner (Fred had a business dinner tonight) and headed home. Once home I finished up the morning laundry, washed the new towels, cleaned the guest bathroom and hung the shower curtain and put in the new clean towels. I then made my dinner, cleaned up the kitchen, took out the trash and took a spa bath.

This week I’m grateful for:

My SPA bathtub!
My hubby!
My puppies (even though they ruined three mini blinds this week!)
My house!
Getting lots of chores done today!
Iced latte’s….they are delicious!
Jen…she got me off my butt today!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jen said,

    So, my stupid blog doesn’t say when you update yours for some reason so I hadn’t checked it b/c it said you hadn’t updated it for 4 months…then I check it on a whim and BAM! You HAVE updated and I feel like a loser for not commenting! So…I LOVE that you are feeling good about yourself and making small changes in your life to have this effect! It’s AWESOME!
    I’m glad I can motivate someone…haha! I sometimes feel like I have little purpose so it is nice to hear that I get you up and moving! LOL! šŸ˜‰ What a lovely “shout out” to hear!

    I love you and am so proud of your accomplishments thus far! Keep it up and keep me posted on your weight loss you shrinking woman!!! Heart!

  2. 2

    Jen Plummer said,

    I miss your updates. Just sayin’


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment